The Oscars, Clone Wars & Ignite Phoenix

7 03 2010

Well, trusty readers, I will be off-line this week; but never fear! I will return next week with more movie news, reviews and, with the return of The Clone Wars on March 19th with Senate Murders, some more Star Wars goodness!

With the Oscars happening on Sunday, I will do my very best to update Pop Goes the Culture with my post-award-show musings on Monday; so keep an eye out for that! Check out my predictions here if you haven’t already.

Also, a bit of shameless self-promotion: I have been selected to present at Ignite Phoenix #6! My topic is, “You’ll Never Watch Star Wars the Same Way Again!” Ignite is a global event where presenters have 5 mintues and 20 slides to talk about anything! So, I’ve decided to bring my passion for Star Wars to the masses – wish me luck! The event is March 30th at 6:00pm at the Mesa Arts Center. Tickets are available at 10:00am on Saturday, March 13. If you’re not a Phoenix resident, I hear they record the presentations and post them on YouTube – so hopefully I’ll be able to share it with all of you!

I hope everyone has a wonderful Oscar day and I look forward to writing for you all in a week – May the Force be with you!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

