You’ll Never Watch Star Wars the Same Way Again!

12 04 2010

So, a few weeks ago, I had the honor to present at Ignite Phoenix #6. It was some of the most fun I’ve had in a long time! My topic was, “You’ll Never Watch Star Wars the Same Way Again!” I mined some of my favorite Expanded Universe trivia and behind the scenes stories, stuff that I hoped people would be able to connect to the Original Trilogy. The crowd was great, the event coordinators were super supportive…it’s definitely something I’d love to do again in the future!

So check out the video below: I hope you learn something new about Star Wars! For you die-hard fans out there like me, you probably already know most of this…but at the very least, enjoy a look at some of the fun and obscure Expanded Universe trivia.

What are some of your favorite bits of Star Wars Expanded Universe trivia? Share your thoughts in the comments!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Actions

Information

5 responses

12 04 2010
Seth P.

Dustin- is there an EU-based reason that you pronounce “Boba” as “Baba” Fett? Asked in all seriousness.

12 04 2010
Dustin

No, no particular reason. I think it was just one of those things that, as a kid, reading all the books and stuff, I just pronounced it like “bob” with an “a” on the end. But, to be honest, I often switch between that and the more common pronunciation; but then I can’t help but think of those weird tapioca “boba” bubble tea drinks, ha!

14 04 2010
Tweets that mention You’ll Never Watch Star Wars the Same Way Again! « Pop Goes the Culture -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dustin Diehl, DistractedByStarWars. DistractedByStarWars said: @agentraybans All is revealed in the comments of his blog post: http://j.mp/92WI43 😉 […]

16 04 2010
Dan Wallace

It was really funny and you could tell the audience was having fun. You’re a very natural presenter.

16 04 2010
Dustin

Thanks! I had a total blast doing it – it helped that the audience was so great too 🙂

Leave a Reply

