Actions

Information

6 responses

16 07 2010
David H. Schleicher

Good point about the Dream Share – I kinda liked how it wasn’t explained. It probably would’ve been too complicated with all the other explaining going on. I think Nolan wanted us to take a leap of faith with it…as if he was saying, “Here you go…here’s this Dream Share thing…it’s just how it is…make up your own mind to believe in it or not.”

16 07 2010
Dustin

Agreed. It might have been too much to explain the Dream Share, like explaining the Force with midichlorians – a bit of mystery adds to the fantasy!

16 07 2010
scarletsp1der

I also thought that Nolan’s foundation setting in this film was seamless and amazing! I loved the film! You are right in all points that you mentioned, but I must say that I agree with the above comments in that I am glad the Dream Share machine was not explained. It would’ve taken away the awe and allure a bit for me! I liked your review! Nice work. I also gave it a great rating on my page. Check it out if you wish! Thanks for the review!

16 07 2010
Dustin

Thanks for the comment; I’m glad you enjoyed the movie too! Can’t wait to see it again! 🙂

18 07 2010
Jeff Moriarty

Just caught Inception today, and it was superb! Relentless action, but held up with a solid plot and wonderful characters. Nolan is a master of his craft.

19 07 2010
Dustin

Agreed! Glad you liked it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

